Heading On Vacation!

(Reed’s Playlist for today: I Want You Back by the Jackson 5)

First off, I believe some congratulations are in order.

Anyone who finished Camp NaNoWriMo today, you are my hero and someday I’ll be joining you. Take a much-needed rest, pop the champagne (or Martinelli’s), and get back on the horse as soon as you’re able to stomach the sight of your computer/typewriter/pad of paper again.

Second, I just wanted to let all my lovely readers know that I’ll be on vacation for the next two weeks. Where? WOULDN’T YOU LIKE TO KNOW.

But in all sincerity, while I do not believe anyone would be stalking me through my blog, I’m trying to learn to limit the amount of information I put out about trips at least until after I take them. Suffice to say it will be a very new location for me, and I hope to gain some interesting cultural experience that I can funnel into my writing after coming back.

You’ll have to find some other crappy blog to entertain you during these next two weeks. I know, I know, it’ll be hard to find something with that right blend of run-on sentences, unsolicited opinions, and sarcasm, but I believe in you.

I love you all, those of you who still continue to read. Okay, well, I love all of you, but I love my continued readers more.

Have a wonderful two weeks and I’ll be back before you know it.

Yours, wishing he spoke the language of the country he was visiting,

-R.R. Buck

One thought on “Heading On Vacation!

Leave a Reply

