Artwork Ideas For Symphony of Legend!

(Reed’s Playlist for the occasion: Despacito by Justin Bieber & co.)

WARNING: SHITTY ART ALERT AHEAD.

I don’t have a lot of time today for a regular post, so I wanted to share some drawings I’ve been working on. They’re mock-ups of the hybrid instrument/weapons my main characters use in in my newest project, Symphony of Legend. 

I don’t really know why I’m putting these out. I guess I just wanted opinions – are they cool? Would you pick up a fantasy book with one of these on the cover and say, “Dude, I’d read this”? And if there are any of my readers who play any of these instruments, just how unrealistic are these? I mean, I know they’re a little unrealistic, but if they start to become impossible, I’m in trouble.

Anyway, enjoy! Happy Monday.

Ash.jpg

Trellis.jpg

Vague.jpg

Sera.jpg

Qin.jpg

Let me know whatcha think!

Yours, wishing he’d let his girlfriend draw the mock-ups,

-R.R. Buck

Leave a Reply

