1.5 Draft… Accomplished!

(Reed’s Playlist for the occasion: Teenage Wasteland by the Who)

It’s pretty amazing what a few weeks of unemployment can do for you in terms of finishing projects.

When all your time is free time, you can move through things a lot quicker. A draft which would have taken me months was accomplished in just under three weeks.

But, as you can imagine, I am very tired of writing. And so this post will just be a self-five.

I’m going to launch straight into Draft 2 as soon as the weekend is over (I usually give myself a break from creative writing on weekends, but I couldn’t hold it in this time). Once that’s done – hopefully another three weeks or so – I’ll be ready to start gathering alpha reader feedback.

Here’s the part where I ask for any and all lovers of fantasy, fellow writers, fellow readers, and all those people willing to put up with my learning curve as an author. If you would like to be an alpha reader for me, please hit me up. I don’t care if it’s by email, or comment to this post, or on Facebook, or by text (if you have my phone number, ya creeper).

I know this is a few weeks early, but I like to start rallying the troops for a little while before I’m actually done. Gives me an audience to look forward to.

So please, if you want to help me make this project a success, please let me know if you’d like to alpha read for me.

Thank you in advance, all you wonderful souls who take me up on this.

Yours, tired and triumphant,

-R.R. Buck

Leave a Reply

